We're delighted to reveal details of those Commended as part of the most recent YCN Student Awards...

We're delighted to unveil all those Commended as part of 16/17 YCN Student Awards. All Commended Entrants are listed, in no particular order, below. Remember, there is no hierarchy of winners in the YCN Student Awards — a Commendation means you've won. A huge thanks once again to all those who took the time  — we can't wait to meet you at this year's Autumn Awards Ceremony. We look forward to sharing further details around our awards event and the next YCN annual. 

A massive thanks to all students who took the time to create and submit work!




Rebecca Rickards, Falmouth University

Lucy Semple, Loughborough University

Beth Ewens, Leeds College of Art

Rebecca Casselman, University for the Creative Arts

Elin-Sofie Ødegård, Falmouth University

Emily Squirrell, Plymouth University


Jeff Gillan, Edinburgh College

Joe Pickles, Teesside University

Dylan Radnor Williams & Annabel Bexfield, University of Gloucestershire

Lucy Dodd, Birmingham City University


Craft Academy 

Ysobel Kellett, University of Hertfordshire

Emmy Errante & Aino Neuvonen, Falmouth University

Jack Gregson & Josh Oxley, Staffordshire University

Anete Tisanova & Tom Flynn, Edinburgh Napier University


Kyle Prior, Josh Atkinson, Dylan Stott & Tess Bratkowski, Leeds College of Art

John Garvey, University of the Arts, London 



Megan Milum, University of Portsmouth

Claire Bennett, Staffordshire University

Jonathan Mount, University of Central Lancashire

Stella-Maria Ebner, Prague College

Rhea D'Souza, University of Leeds

Alberto Speziali, Bedford College

Greenall’s Gin 

Laura Jones, Hull School of Art & Design

Stephen Dale & Alice Garrard, Leeds College of Art

Corey Bryan, University of Northampton

Edward Foster, Blackpool and Fylde College

Jessica Burrough, Cardiff Metropolitan University

Kendra Scofield, University of Northampton

Lili Price, UAL Chelsea College of Art

Pierce Victor, Coventry University


Met Office

Aleksandra Markova, Chelsea College of Art, UAL

Adam Marsh, Chelsea College of Art, UAL

Chris Armitage & Hamish McEachern, Edinburgh Napier University

Rohan Johnston, University of Salford


Orchard Pig

Ric Groves, University of Suffolk

Jonathan Moreno, Edinburgh College

Kieran Robinson, University of Hertfordshire

Jo Alfie Wimborne, University of South Wales

Lea Degove, Ana Caeiro, Melissa Mathewes, Karla Anais Quintana & Filipa Roquette, University of the Arts London

Alexandra Simpson, University of Leeds



Emma Winetrobe & Kiera Berry, University of Lincoln

Cheyenne Manning, Capitano University

William Couzens, University of Lincoln



Ildiko Rohonka, Edinburgh College

Jerry Brito, University of Northampton

Matt Tapp, Falmouth University

Tom Charter & Ivaylo Lazarov, Southampton Solent University


Roald Dahl Literary Estate

Kyle Prior, Leeds College of Art

Harry Woodgate, Arts University Bournemouth

Amy Shillitoe, University of Central Lancashire

Amy Bauld, Gray's School of Art

Kieran Jeffery, Rey Curley, Mario Martinez De la Cuesta & Kayleigh Wilson, Leeds College of Art

Zoe Boltt, Falmouth University

Abbie Lois Cartmell, Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art & Design

Tilly Kitching, Nottingham Trent University


Royal Opera House

Bethany Crompton & Richard J Burn, University of Lincoln

Léna Le Rigoleur, Chelsea College of Arts, UAL

Gabriela Sprunt, Chelsea College Of Art, UAL

Georgina Hopkins, Falmouth University

Matt Cox, Arts University Bournemouth



Katarzyna Murek, Zubeir Bheekharry & Patrick Matheson, University of West London

Cathy Rodgers, Edinburgh Napier University

Oleg Pak &  Chandani Karnik, Miami Ad School


The Grown Up Chocolate Company 

Lucy Tomlinson, Falmouth University

Nina Thomas, Nottingham Trent University

Saliha Ahmed, University of South Wales

Monika Tkacova, Gray's School of Art

Federica Dell'Antone, Nottingham Trent University

Polly Vadasz & Hattie Windley, Leeds College of Art

Stephanie Scott, Coventry Univesity

Elisa Graziano, Edinburgh Napier University

Chloe Jessop, Coventry University

Antonina Todorova, Edinburgh Napier University



Charlotte Summers, University of Leeds

Hazel Curtis, Cat Shiels & Ciara Farrell, Limerick School of Art and Design, Ireland

Laura D'Eath, University of Northampton

Taniya Prabhu, Kyle Christie & Simon Schares, Plymouth University

Bethany Wood, University of Lincoln

Josh Eloi & Meet Sampat, Falmouth University

Francesc Enrich, Carlota Serra Cabré & Julio José Sanchez Garci­a, Miami Ad School Buenos Aires

Courteney Ritchie, Edinburgh Napier University


Thirsty Planet 

Niamh Cusack, Cathy Hogan & Connor Myers, Limerick School of Art and Design, Ireland

Louise Cox & Elliott Parry, Edinburgh Napier University

Jake Armstrong & Jack Ballard, Southampton Solent University


UK Greetings 

Hannah-Beth Lyons, Leeds College of Art

Shuk Yan Li, Birmingham City University (Hong Kong VTC-Shape)

Liam Blewitt, Northumbria University

Emily Chaffer, Leeds College of Art

Lindsay Cameron, Plymouth University

Amy Booth, De Montfort University

Ragavee Balendran, Leeds College of Art

Siiri Väisänen, De Montfort University

Bethan Richards, University of South Wales

Bethany Wood & Ella Barnes, Leeds College of Art

Polly Vadasz, Leeds College of Art


Partner with us

We provide growth-oriented organisations of all shapes and sizes with social, motivating and behaviourally-driven approaches to building capability throughout their teams — wherever they’re working from.

With an emphasis on virtual and remote delivery; our pioneering programmes bring people together to build skills among peers, and immediately apply them to the commercial and cultural challenges of the day.

To learn more about our transformative work with partners ranging from Dr. Martens to Dishoom, Adidas to Action for Children; and to explore ways we can support your teams — email Nick Defty or call +44 (0)20 7033 2140.

You Can Now